much stranger than fiction

And not so much news, even though there was nasty smoke drifting through the area today. 
 
Many parts of California are on fire.  A few days ago I downloaded the fire map from the CalFIRE website.  It’s .pdf so I had to download Adobe Reader to view it.  I wish I could post it here. 
 
Yesterday on the way home they were reporting a grass fire nearby so I drove over there to look at it.  It was mostly out but there was a Metro Fire helicopter and everything.  When I saw all the smoke today, I figured it was more grass fire.  But then I heard there’s a new one by Oroville and I guess the same one by Auburn still burning, and it’s not unusual for the smoke to drift down here and gag everyone. 
 
My mail problem is not resolved but at least thanks to Windows Live I can still see what I’m not getting.  Windows Live appears to have bugs too.  Messenger is flaky.  OK
 
 
About comdude

"engineer"
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

