Funny Things Going On in Windows Live

While I was accidentally surfing the web last week, on a high-speed connection in Glendale, with my screamin’ hot laptop, I downloaded a whole bunch of new Windows Live stuff.  Now the msn home page looks different, and the messenger looks different, and the messenger has "dynamic backgrounds" that might scare you.  I only looked at one.  It is a silhouette of a grassy hill on the left, with blades of grass blowing in some digital wind.  It’s pretty cool. 

There’s also a new font in the blog, but the last time I used it, it reverted to something else upon publication.  The new font has nothing to do with the download. 

This, when people are perhaps more concerned about the Academy Awards.  I’ve been busy.  It hasn’t rained all weekend.  This morning I sprinkled some Scott’s Turf Builder +2 on the lawns.  The Academy doesn’t care about my lawn, either.  We’re cool. 



It’s still snowing somewhere. 

About comdude

"engineer"
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

