I dweamed a dweam

I had the weirdest dream this morning.  I dreamed I went to visit an ex-girlfriend, unannounced.  Well she was kind of an ex-girlfriend.  Someone I had not visited in a long long time.  She was no longer living in the house I remember her living in, but she lived in the same neighborhood, in an apartment I think, and it was all very familiar.
 
In my dream she was skeptical about my motivation for showing up unannounced, and she was skeptical about whether or not it was a good idea for me to show up unannounced, and she was skeptical about whether or not it was even a good idea for me to be there anyway.  I was very patient with all this skepticism, and after a while I went outside.  I don’t know why.  I went out the parking lot.  I went out to the car. 
 
When I came back a few minutes later, my mom was there, and her mom was there.  I have never met her mom so I don’t know what her mom looks like.  She had called both moms and persuaded them to come over to help her build a consensus about my motivation in showing up unnanounced, and a consensus on whether or not it was a good idea for me to show up unannounced, and a consensus on whether or not it was a good idea for me to even be there anyway.  I was very patient with all this consensus-building.  The consensus seemed favorable.  Then they started building castles in the air, especially my mom, about where this was all going, and then I remembered one of the reasons I had gone there in the first place.
 
There was going to be fireworks, and I had thought, maybe the view of the fireworks would be good from her house.  That’s one of the reasons I went there.  But with all the skepticism and consensus-building I had exhausted my patience and it was nearly time for the fireworks to start. 
 
So I excused myself and went over to somebody else’s house.  There was no skepticism there, any consensus was already good, and we watched the fireworks and had a good time. 
 
I kinda think the somebody else might have been my honey but you know how weird dreams are.  Really it was about the drama with the skepticism and the consensus-building.  Maybe if I had started out with the explanation of the fireworks, it might have turned out better, but you know, I don’t really remember the last time I went looking to see fireworks.  I used to photograph fireworks, with ASA 1000 film, but that was a long time ago.  I don’t remember any big fireworks shows in the last few years.  I just know I liked the lack of skepticism and consensus-building at the other house. 
 
Go figure. 
About comdude

"engineer"
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

