My Halloween Dream

I did minimal preparations for Halloween.  This is my 22nd Halloween in the barn, so I know the drill.  I had about $50 worth of gum on hand, collected over the past two weeks.  I have a red Dietz kerosene lantern that I fill once a year and hang on the beam out front.  That’s the only light.  Then I just leave the front door open and wait. 

I watched the NBC Sunday Night game, and witnessed the Saints 20-10 over the Pittsburgh Steelers.  Pittsburgh always plays rough I think, even by NFL standards, but their offense just wasn’t there last night. 

Little did I know that the church had planned a major shindig in the parking lot for Halloween.  I live in the shadow of the House of God.  That’s where most of the trick-or-treaters went.  I think I had 8 trick-or-treaters, a few I recognized from last year, so I have a lot of left-over gum.  I made sure it was the kind of gum I like.  I blew out the lantern at 8 and watched the rest of the game. 

Much later I was in winter snooze mode and I had this dream, and Marcia Cross was in my dream.  You know Marcia Cross.  She’s an actress, and she plays the willowy redhead Bree Van de Kamp on Desperate Housewives.  If you’re really old, you’ll remember she had a part on Melrose Place, and it turned out to be a really scary part, too. 

Quite stunning, still.

In my dream, Marcia played the part of a co-worker’s wife.  I don’t recognize who this co-worker was, but she was not happy with him, and she liked me better.  Somehow we all decided to spend a night in this fancy hotel.  Their suite was comfortable, but my suite turned out to be elegant, with cut-glass doors and ornate furnishings.  There was even a cut-glass door leading into the awesome big four-poster bed. 

I hung out in their suite with her husband for a while, waiting for her to show up.  When she arrived, we exchanged those oh-baby looks and I went to my suite and waited.  After a while, whenever she figured her husband was Out Cold (her roles tend to have a shady way of dealing with inconvenient men) she came over to my suite, and breezed in through the cut-glass door to my four-poster bed, where she told me how unhappy she was.  Looking just like that. 

So of course, I produced a list of tried-and-true methods for getting rid of unwanted husbands for her, and we began to conspire.  And I woke up. 

What do dis dream mean??  lmao.  I fear it means I like drama.  God help me.  I should go lay under a bus.

About comdude

"engineer"
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Halloween Dream

  1. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!?

  2. comdude says:

    You RSSed me to your MSN? Hey. You’re nuts. This is a blog about nothin’.

Leave a Reply

