on acts that precipitate civil disobedience, to say the least

Sometimes, WordPressers, I do this.  If Benjamin Franklin had a blog, he might post this, about Congress:

“They are of the people, and return again to mix with the people, having no more durable preeminence than the different grains of sand in an hourglass. Such an assembly cannot easily become dangerous to liberty. They are the servants of the people, sent together to do the people’s business, and promote the public welfare; their powers must be sufficient, or their duties cannot be performed. They have no profitable appointments, but a mere payment of daily wages, such as are scarcely equivalent to their expences; so that, having no chance for great places, and enormous salaries or pensions, as in some countries, there is no triguing or bribing for elections.” –Benjamin Franklin, letter to George Whatley, 1785

Ponder that stuff while they decide how they’re going to screw us next.

*************************

Once again, North Korea is out of line.  This time it’s a missile strike on an island where people live.  How long is South Korea supposed to tolerate this aggression?

I have no ESPN but it’s reported that Phillip Rivers threw four touchdown passes last night.  Chargers 35 Broncos 14 ahahahahaha.

The outrage over the latest TSA screening process is getting funnier and funnier.  Can I get a female screener?  Are female screeners in big demand?  What do they think of all this?  Do they compare junk?  My own mother 80 who never flies anywhere claims she would strip naked if approached at a TSA checkpoint (this will never happen).

Note from the Future:  my female TSA screener fantasy came true.  I was at the airport, shortly after all this touch my junk, and behold, there are TSA screeners who are sooo hot.  I’m sure she could read what I was thinking… come on, touch my junk.  And she gave me that look… you’re a sick puppy, aren’t you… and waved me through to the x-ray detector booth without a word.  I was so disappointed.  All this time they promised us an intrusive grope, and I got radiated instead.

**************************

People in the foothills are without power as this series of winter storm activity winds down.  Snow is down to 2000 feet or less.  Tonight there is a freeze warning for the valley.  I went out and wrapped my pipes last night.  Most of the pipe insulation is still in place from last winter.  Frozen pipes suxxs.

Everything is going to be just fine.

About comdude

"engineer"
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to on acts that precipitate civil disobedience, to say the least

  1. kaitlin says:

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

Leave a Reply

